Valentine’s Day – What Can I Do In Five Days?

Happy-Valentine-clipped-hearts (2)

Five days.

Valentine’s Day is five days away…and I haven’t even thought about getting the kids their Valentines cards for their classmates yet. Gulp!

I mean, I was busy. Work, grocery shopping, taxes, dog-grooming , the Grammy Awards! Well, okay, maybe not the Grammys. But you know what I mean. Life…it’s so LIFEY!

And Valentine’s Day falls on Saturday this year. That means a whole day to plan super fantastic, creative, outrageously fun, festive and fabulous food, activities, cards and small gifts for the whole family…including the dogs.

dog-kisses-hugs

What can I do in five days that doesn’t involve outrageous shipping fees, a degree from Martha Stewart University, or blowing my diet, and my Valentine’s diet, too?

Worried? Who me? No way. My best friend Pinterest has my back.

I just spent an hour or so scouring the boards of some of my favorite Pinners, and came up with everything I need to create an awesome day for everyone: friends, the kids, my husband, mom, sister, and our dogs, Bacon & Beanie.

I found FREE printables for cards, crafts and games! Even if it’s a snow day (Hello New England!) there are plenty of activities to keep everybody busy. f85ac4a871596f4ff9ff9d72abcd905cTake a look at this darling free printable from quitetheoccasionevents.com.

Check out the Smart Perks Valentine’s board on Pinterest for dozens of great ideas, like Valentine’s lasagne. Or strawberry pancakes. Or White Chocolate Krispie Hearts. (drool)

You’ll love the ideas for a day of crafting with your best girlfriends, too.

https://www.pinterest.com/smartperks/simple-valentines-ideas/

I feel better already. I can do this.

I hope you have a wonderful, stress-free Valentine’s Day!

CHEERS!

-MB

When she’s not blogging for Smart Perks, Melanie is staring glassy-eyed at Pinterest, her Pin It finger splinted from overuse. Besides crafting, gardening, shopping and cupcakes, the loves of her life are her three naughty terrier pups, the smartest and best-looking dogs in the world, and her husband.

3 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day – What Can I Do In Five Days?

Leave a Reply

